Through The Mire

Giving Thanks | October 2, 2013

Somehow my brain is crazy-thought-free today. This isn’t a compliant. It is more if an observation. I can’t remember the last time I felt at peace like this. It is beautiful and the best part: there is no logical explanation for it.

For those who know me well, you understand how crazy tends to be my default mode. I over exaggerate most of the time and I always think about what could possibly go wrong when something awesome is either happening or about to happen. Today, I’m resting in the fact that I have a job, a nice place to live and friends, family and a God who loves me more than I can fathom or deserve. To all of you who have been long suffering with me in my madness, thank you. Thank you. Thank you! That is all I have to offer today, an overwhelming sense of gratitude.


Posted in Everyday Life

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment